The Student Room Group

Re applying for Nursing but not stating previous course upon UCAS ? Advice please

Hi,
Please do not judge me before reading this, I am just 9edb iejfdo
You mean you ve attended university in the past?
Reply 2
Hi,

Please do not judge me before reading this, I am just in a predicament and genuinely don’t know what to do. Any advice/options would be sorely appreciated and apologises if this is the wrong area

I recently got dismissed from my nursing course due to failing because of personal circumstances I was struggling with & thought I could manage it. I am in a lot better place than before and I am determined not to give up just because I had a difficult patch, nursing is well and truly what I want to do. However, I have contacted my local universities where I wish to apply as they have different policies and none of them can accept me and due to personal circumstances/home life with children etc. (I’m a mature student) I can only apply locally because of other commitments

I know it isn’t ideal and I don’t recommend it but I feel as if I am out of options. If I was to re apply to my chosen universities and not include that I was in higher education before/on another course previously, what are the chances of them finding out? I understand if I get caught I would have my application withdrawn/thrown off the course but I just genuinely feel in a limbo at the minute

Thank you
Hi,

I trained in medicine a while ago and have several qualifications, biomedical and other. I have known some nurses, and i know for a fact that nursing is a greatly satisfying profession, and I fully understand that you are disappointed with the way things have gone against you.

However, do not despair, as these types of problems with family, circumstances, stress, etc. are seen in a very different light than in past times.