Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Im a clearing student and i just got offered keynes today. I have seen mixed comments about it and the catering as well. What do people think of it? I got en siute...what are the showers like?

ReputationRep:
    I'm caught between reluctant amusement and astonishment that a clearing student managed to get en suite. *sigh*

ReputationRep:
    I'm a clearing student yet to get my enrolment pack and even the slightest bit of info about accommodation for me, maybe you can take some joy out of that... :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Luego)
    I'm a clearing student yet to get my enrolment pack and even the slightest bit of info about accommodation for me, maybe you can take some joy out of that... :rolleyes:
    Haha. I was perversely happy for about 2 seconds, but now I feel sympathy. Good luck getting something decent, mate.

ReputationRep:
    Keynes en suite is quite small and in a massive corridor so full of people! But that was one of the older ones. There are apparently some newer ones as well though.
    Keynes is the newest college with quite a nice bar no shop though but an Italian based eatery and lots of vending machines.

ReputationRep:
    Is Keynes the one that looks like prison cells?

Or am I making him feel unnecessarily worried?

ReputationRep:
    I'm a clearing student too. Is there anything avaliable in halls or are they all gone? I'm in the canterbury campus. TIA.

ReputationRep:
    There are spaces in halls. You will be under the process of allocation at the moment and you probably won't find out until September

No, Keynes was the college with the large glass front.
    http://www.canterbury.gov.uk/images/.../costain-1.jpg that's the entrance.
    http://blogadmin.romandie.com/resser...n_P1010755.JPG but the majority looks like this.

ReputationRep:
    if you don't want your en-suite I'll gladly swap

ReputationRep: