Please help me - I am in despair

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am 17 and made a really stupid mistake of engaging in a promiscuous video chat showing my face with a minor who was apparently 14 on omegle. I am in absolute despair about the situation and don't know what to do as I haven't eaten or slept for 2 days due to being so worried. I hate myself for it. Is there any way I will be tracked down and/or prosecuted? Have I been recorded and if so will I get caught? I have never done anything like this ever before and will never do this ever again and I have no interest in minors whatsoever, but was just simply caught up in the moment and I completely regret it. Is anyone able to help me out and reassure me? I'm so scared and I don't know who to tell, I feel like my life is ruined.
uberteknik
  • Study Helper
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I am 17 and made a really stupid mistake of engaging in a promiscuous video chat showing my face with a minor who was apparently 14 on omegle. I am in absolute despair about the situation and don't know what to do as I haven't eaten or slept for 2 days due to being so worried. I hate myself for it. Is there any way I will be tracked down and/or prosecuted? Have I been recorded and if so will I get caught? I have never done anything like this ever before and will never do this ever again and I have no interest in minors whatsoever, but was just simply caught up in the moment and I completely regret it. Is anyone able to help me out and reassure me? I'm so scared and I don't know who to tell, I feel like my life is ruined.
What do you mean by 'promiscuous video chat'?

Was it just chat or something more sinister?
the bear
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
although this sounds bad the police are more interested in predatory people who have a pattern of offending. if this is just a one-off indiscretion where you were being a bit fruity then it is unlikely to be a problem.