GYG 2017- Aiming For 9s Watch

IvanStudying
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi! My name is Ivan and I'm a year 9 student. I really enjoy learning, and hopefully this will motivate me to actually study and keep up with my homework! Here is some information about me:

Subjects and Target Grades-
in brackets are the school target grades, outside are the ones I would like to achieve.

Biology OCR (7/8) 9
Chemistry OCR B (7/8) 9
English Language AQA (7/8) 8
English Literature AQA (7/8) 9
History Edexcel (7/8) 9 ---> My favourite subject!
ICT Short Course WJEC (D2) D2
Maths Edexcel (7/8) 9
Physics OCR (7/8) 7/8
R.S. Short Course AQA (7/8) 8
Sociology AQA (7/8) ?
Spanish Edexcel (7/8) 8
AS Philosophy AQA (B) A

As you can see I have set myself high target grades... I hope they aren't too unrealistic!

Background-

From reception to the beginning of year 4, I attended a really bad school. My brother was badly bullied, and eventually my parents moved me to a much better private school. I enjoyed it much more there, but then at the beginning of year 6 I moved to another private school, which was much worse. I was in a class of 10, and they all hated me! So that was a nightmare. But I passed my 11+, and now I'm at a really good grammar school (being transgender in an all-female school isn't too fun though, ahaha). I suffer from hypomobility which affected me a lot when I was younger, and while it isn't really a problem anymore it's still a motivation for me to work hard.

GCSEs-

I will be doing my R.S. and I.T. Short course GCSE's in year 10 (2018) and then the rest of them in year 11 like normal. My school makes them compulsory which is a bit of a pain, haha. I come from a really intelligent family and my elder brother (currently in year 11) did a lot of his GCSEs early and got very good grades, so I need to beat him! :P Anyway, I have a lot of fun studying most of my subjects and I really hope to do well.