How did your college inform you of their decision?

Watch
chapin2017
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm an international student who applied for Biological Sciences this year, and I'm just wondering how colleges tend to inform candidates (i.e. post or email) of their decisions. I know Magdalen normally does post but non-UK applicants can request emailed scans of the letter, but what do others (specifically Pembroke, which is the second college I interviewed at) do?

If you were rejected from your first choice college but admitted to a different one, did the first college mention the acceptance in their rejection or did they just say "you didn't get in" so you had to wait for the second college's decision (obviously the 2nd would only contact you if you got in, which makes things even worse because you don't get a definitive answer until too much time has passed for it to be possible)?

Thanks! Just nervous about the possibility of getting a rejection by email and then a surprise acceptance 9 days later or something like that...
Lau14
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by chapin2017)
I'm an international student who applied for Biological Sciences this year, and I'm just wondering how colleges tend to inform candidates (i.e. post or email) of their decisions. I know Magdalen normally does post but non-UK applicants can request emailed scans of the letter, but what do others (specifically Pembroke, which is the second college I interviewed at) do?

If you were rejected from your first choice college but admitted to a different one, did the first college mention the acceptance in their rejection or did they just say "you didn't get in" so you had to wait for the second college's decision (obviously the 2nd would only contact you if you got in, which makes things even worse because you don't get a definitive answer until too much time has passed for it to be possible)?