Report Thread starter 2 years ago
My possible Uni choices are:
QMUL (firm)
Bristol
Cardiff
St. Andrews
Glasgow
Birmingham

Are these any good for physics? I've chosen these according to affordability, as I'm an international student.
Colinj451
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by fandom-queen)
My possible Uni choices are:
QMUL (firm)
Bristol
Cardiff
St. Andrews
Glasgow
Birmingham

Are these any good for physics? I've chosen these according to affordability, as I'm an international student.
Interesting you have applied for a London university based on affordibility (it won't be at all affordable, the cost of living there will be very high) without knowing its reputation.
fandom-queen
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
(Original post by Colinj451)
Interesting you have applied for a London university based on affordibility (it won't be at all affordable, the cost of living there will be very high) without knowing its reputation.
Oh, I haven't applied yet
The deadline is Jan 15th.
Colinj451
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Based on cost of living maybe Leeds, Lancaster, Newcastle, Nottingham, Leicester and Loughborough, also depends what type of physics you're interested in too
fandom-queen
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
(Original post by Colinj451)
Based on cost of living maybe Leeds, Lancaster, Newcastle, Nottingham, Leicester and Loughborough, also depends what type of physics you're interested in too
Yeah. Hey, I have a question. In my PS, I should probably mention what I want to do in the future but the truth is, I have no idea. I really enjoy physics, but I don't really know WHAT I want to do in physics. I mean, without doing the course, how am I supposed to know what I want to pursue: atmospheric, quantum, astronomy etc?
Colinj451
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by fandom-queen)