Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi Everyone

I originally applied to study Dietetics whilst I was completing my Access Science certificate in 2005/2006. I was offered places at a 4 uni’s including my first choice, Nottingham. Unfortunately, I had some personal problems and had to decline my places as at the time it didn’t seem that I would be able to go to university at all.

Anyway, I’ve had a change in circumstances and am now going to apply again for 2008 entry (hoping for Nottingham again!). My worry really is whether my application is likely to be ‘written off’ as I have turned down a place before?!

I have been working in a health care setting since (firstly in a residential home and I currently work as a medical secretary for a consultant) so was hoping this should make my application stronger if anything. Has anyone been in a similar situation?!

Many thanks in advance!

Lindsey

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by LindseyR)
    Hi Everyone

I originally applied to study Dietetics whilst I was completing my Access Science certificate in 2005/2006. I was offered places at a 4 uni’s including my first choice, Nottingham. Unfortunately, I had some personal problems and had to decline my places as at the time it didn’t seem that I would be able to go to university at all.

Anyway, I’ve had a change in circumstances and am now going to apply again for 2008 entry (hoping for Nottingham again!). My worry really is whether my application is likely to be ‘written off’ as I have turned down a place before?!

I have been working in a health care setting since (firstly in a residential home and I currently work as a medical secretary for a consultant) so was hoping this should make my application stronger if anything. Has anyone been in a similar situation?!

Many thanks in advance!

Lindsey