A-Levels or BTEC? Watch

Emilykett_
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi, I am currently in my last year at Secondary school and i'm stuck with what I should do in the future. I want to stay on for 6th form and do Drama, History and BTEC Applied Science but I don't know if I could do that and get into uni and become a Veterinary Nurse. All uni's want Biology or Chemistry A-Levels but I've been told that I shouldn't do it because it's too hard for me, hence why I was going to do the BTEC. Would I still be able to get into uni and do a degree with a BTEC instead of an A-Level?
KyleH123
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Emilykett_)
Hi, I am currently in my last year at Secondary school and i'm stuck with what I should do in the future. I want to stay on for 6th form and do Drama, History and BTEC Applied Science but I don't know if I could do that and get into uni and become a Veterinary Nurse. All uni's want Biology or Chemistry A-Levels but I've been told that I shouldn't do it because it's too hard for me, hence why I was going to do the BTEC. Would I still be able to get into uni and do a degree with a BTEC instead of an A-Level?
Who told you it's too hard for you?

If you want to be a vet nurse, study what you need to apply to vet nursing.
Emilykett_
Rep:
?
(Original post by KyleH123)
Who told you it's too hard for you?

If you want to be a vet nurse, study what you need to apply to vet nursing.

My Science teachers. They think that I wouldn't be able to do A-Level Biology or Chemistry, which was why I was going to do the BTEC. I need these to be a veterinary nurse, which was why I thought a BTEC would be the equivelant as I would be covering basically the same stuff.
KyleH123
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Emilykett_)