The Student Room Group

I'm in my final year and have lost all motivation

As above, I've lost my drive completely. This time last year i was so fired up it was unbelievable. Now i struggle to sleep at night and get up in the morning. After getting kicked out of uni a few years back, i practically begged student finance for money.
I've applied to grad jobs but not had luck so far. The depression is slowly weighing me down and i'm also terrified that I'll die alone as I've not found a girlfriend yet. I only seem to attract young teenage girls.

I do not understand why i'm so unmotivated and finding it hard to write essays or turn up to class. It takes me weeks to write an essay that could be done in days. I can't mess it all up now cos i will be poor, alone and unsuccessful later on. I really hate everything in life right now. I'm also jealous of people on Facebook who are getting engaged, married, having babies and buying homes.
Original post by Anonymous
As above, I've lost my drive completely. This time last year i was so fired up it was unbelievable. Now i struggle to sleep at night and get up in the morning. After getting kicked out of uni a few years back, i practically begged student finance for money.
I've applied to grad jobs but not had luck so far. The depression is slowly weighing me down and i'm also terrified that I'll die alone as I've not found a girlfriend yet. I only seem to attract young teenage girls.

I do not understand why i'm so unmotivated and finding it hard to write essays or turn up to class. It takes me weeks to write an essay that could be done in days. I can't mess it all up now cos i will be poor, alone and unsuccessful later on. I really hate everything in life right now. I'm also jealous of people on Facebook who are getting engaged, married, having babies and buying homes.