Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    hello...just a little bit of advice needed, i know I'm a newbie and that but i just need an intellectual interpretation of my problem, I'm 17 and I like a man who is 27, do you you think age is an issue? please help. thanks guys. :confused:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by strawberries)
    hello...just a little bit of advice needed, i know I'm a newbie and that but i just need an intellectual interpretation of my problem, I'm 17 and I like a man who is 27, do you you think age is an issue? please help. thanks guys. :confused:
    In the words of Niles Crane (from Fraiser) - "Its doesn't matter what I think - you already know what you think; like all patients you are just seeking me to confirm that you have made the right choice"

However in the words of me - Just remember when you are 40 he will be 50. If you think it could last then go for it though.

ReputationRep:
    The general consensus is that in an adult relationship, an age gap of ten years or under usually raises no eyebrows.

ReputationRep:
    Age gap is too big in my opinion

ReputationRep:
    Well it would depend if you're the kind of person who likes acceptance, if you do, then yes age should matter and going for a younger guy would be your best bet.

ReputationRep:
    does the guy like you?

ReputationRep:
    Well no I don't think age matters unless:
    One of the people is under 16
    The age difference is greater that it actually seems, ie the older person is extremely mature for their age or the younger person is extremely immature for their age
    The two people are living in different worlds, ie if one is married with kids wheras the other is still at school
    The age gap is massive