The Student Room Group

Doing A2 Product Design but cannot draw... help?

Hey everyone,

I have no idea how I survived AS Product Design, but here I am in my second year of it. And I hate it. I have a good few designs for the product I want to design, make and model. Problem is that they are quite complex drawing wise, not necessarily real-life wise. I have some rudimentary drawing skills, but for folding designs that have lots of legs that collapse to compact the whole thing together, for example, my legs end up being 2D looking and crap. I have two designs sheets to do for when I am back in January and should be able to get them done. Just feeling a bit discouraged. I have had a talent of sorts for drawing but never really worked on it, life seemed to get in the way. Now I am panicking, and really need an A in this subject for the university choices I have. Help?
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. :frown: Are you sure you've posted in the right place? :smile: Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there. :redface:

Just quoting in Fox Corner so she can move the thread if needed :wizard:

Spoiler

Original post by Kierensaddlr
Hey everyone,