My A-Levels for Law

Watch this thread
Ganda1f
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hey I'm a year 12 student currently studying History, Biology, Chemistry and Philosophy. I was originally planning on looking at a science based degree when I chose the subject but in recent months and through work experience I've realised I much prefer Law. I'm not liking Chemistry and want to drop it leaving me with History, Philosophy and Biology (a bit random) I'm predicted
AAA at As and wanted to know would Uni's accept me for Law with those A-Levels or should I just restart the year with more humanities?

Thanks
Hann95
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 5 years ago
Your A-level subjects are absolutely fine, just concentrate on getting the best grades you can.

I finished my law degree last year and have a biology A-level. You'll find that people can really have a mixed bag. History and philosophy are still more essay based subjects which can help with the transition to undergraduate so you'll be absolutely fine.
prazzyjazzy
Badges: 17
Rep:
Report 5 years ago
Sounds fine. It seems that English Literature is a popular A Level for Law, so maybe try that if you're going for an extra one?

Spoiler:
Show

nice username my dude
username2694731
Badges: 20
Rep:
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by hughmungus25)
Hey I'm a year 12 student currently studying History, Biology, Chemistry and Philosophy. I was originally planning on looking at a science based degree when I chose the subject but in recent months and through work experience I've realised I much prefer Law. I'm not liking Chemistry and want to drop it leaving me with History, Philosophy and Biology (a bit random) I'm predicted