Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

I'm an Indian international student who applied for BA in English Language and Literature to Oxford for 2017. Currently waiting for Jan 11 for the decisions to be released. I was wondering: unconditional offers are rare in general, and it seems impossible that Oxford would ever give somebody an unconditional offer. But nowhere on the Oxford website or other official college guide websites does it say that Oxford doesn't give unconditional offers. So, have you guys ever actually heard of somebody who got an unconditional offer from Oxford? How much of a genius would you really have to be to get one of those?

-scroshogulla

ReputationRep:
    Well I know of people who got unconditionals. They applied after achieving their qualifications
    • TSR Support Team
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by scroshogulla)
    Hey,

I'm an Indian international student who applied for BA in English Language and Literature to Oxford for 2017. Currently waiting for Jan 11 for the decisions to be released. I was wondering: unconditional offers are rare in general, and it seems impossible that Oxford would ever give somebody an unconditional offer. But nowhere on the Oxford website or other official college guide websites does it say that Oxford doesn't give unconditional offers. So, have you guys ever actually heard of somebody who got an unconditional offer from Oxford? How much of a genius would you really have to be to get one of those?

-scroshogulla
    Oxford only gives unconditional offers for people who have already achieved their A2 (or equivalent) qualifications. There's simply no reason for Oxford to give out unconditionals for those with pending qualifications.

ReputationRep: