Confused... Watch

perdedora
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 11 years ago
Let me start out by saying that I have no relationship experience, and it makes me nervous around people, and unfortunately because of that I can't seem to "read" the guys I'm around.
I have a guy friend who started out as someone I knew from work. We tease each other endlessly, and when we spend time together, as nerve racking as it is for me, it feels comfortable.
We have gone to the movies together (when we first decided that we would eventually go to the movies, he gave me a quick "just as friends, you know, not as a date"). We've gone out for breakfast in the early morning when no one else was up. We talk online for hours on end...
A lot of times, I think he may like me, he knows about my lack of relationships, and if I say "no one wants to date me" his favorite response is "you'd be surprised" but never says anything more about that. He's gotten me medicine when I wasn't feeling well, and always asks if he thinks something is wrong, and even when he's hurt, tries to get me out of doing things that I don't want to do (going to a party, for instance) and doesn't tell me because he doesn't want me to fight.
Yesterday we were talking about a girl who's been giving me crazy dating advice and at one point she said something that one could make into calling me a beast-looking girl. He looked kind of angry and said "she pretty much called you a beast, which is wrong. She's dead wrong."
Also, he was being incredibly touchy too. He made me give him a hug, and gave me a "shhh, I'm just going to hold you". He was poking me and stuff all night.
I'm not sure if he's trying to be nice or if there's a possibility of him liking me... Also, I'm terrified of scaring him away, lots of girls we know like him, but I'm sick of going over this in my head and would appreciate any opinions.
Sorry this is so long!
dh00001
Badges: 14
Report 11 years ago
sounds like he likes you. flirt a little, test the waters