Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi Guys!

Im currently studying a Fashion degree and am in my 3rd year writing my dissertation. I am really hoping to speak to a psychology student (post grad or grad - just someone who will help really!). I am writing my dissertation on the issue of labour production in the fashion chain - more specifically, how the education system fails to reflect this to fashion students.

Basically, I want to speak with someone who can help me understand why people think the way they do - why do we choose to ignore certain things? What is it that makes us so emotionally detached? Is there an influence behind this (media etc).

I will go into more detail, hopefully do some sort of email interview; if anyone feels they can help?!

Thanks in advance!
    Becky
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by 96bw)
    Hi Guys!

Im currently studying a Fashion degree and am in my 3rd year writing my dissertation. I am really hoping to speak to a psychology student (post grad or grad - just someone who will help really!). I am writing my dissertation on the issue of labour production in the fashion chain - more specifically, how the education system fails to reflect this to fashion students.

Basically, I want to speak with someone who can help me understand why people think the way they do - why do we choose to ignore certain things? What is it that makes us so emotionally detached? Is there an influence behind this (media etc).

I will go into more detail, hopefully do some sort of email interview; if anyone feels they can help?!

Thanks in advance!
    Becky
    Hi Becky,

Sorry to see you haven't had a response. Perhaps you may have more luck in the Psychology forum.

Good luck with your dissertation!

Submit reply
Turn on thread page Beta
Updated: February 24, 2017
Poll
Do you think parents should charge rent?