Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Getting into the anime scene =^.^=

Which animes can I binge-watch to escape my crippling depression?
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by BlindingLight)

Paging @AngryJellyfish !!

(Except I can't tag on the app )

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • TSR Support Team
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Peer Support Volunteers
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by jneill)
    Paging @AngryJellyfish !!

(Except I can't tag on the app )

Posted from TSR Mobile
    *pages AngryJellyfish on your behalf and moves to TV Shows*

ReputationRep:

Gin Tama
    • TSR Group Staff

ReputationRep:
    TSR Group Staff
    I'm relatively new to Anime and have begun watching the series Death Note which I think is fantastic. A friend of mine said to me that it's a good place to start. Watching the first episode will give you a good indication of whether you'll like it or not.
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader

Hello! :wavey:

For general newbie-friendly series, I'd suggest looking at the recommendations in Aiko's Beginner's Guide to Anime thread, at the bottom below the history and other info (but all that makes for good reading as well if you're interested!)

Otherwise, I'm happy to make more personalized recommendations, if you let me know what genre(s) you're interested in.

ReputationRep:
    What kind of anime do you like? Action, comedy, romance, horror, crime, etc?