Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Feeling unwanted/miserable Watch

Announcements

Hi all.

I have a feeling that I am unwanted somehow. Not by my family, but by other people. Like, "friends" and other relationships. I am struggling with a sexual relationship, I feel like no one particuarly wants me, but whenever I come round to considering a relationship, I feel guilty of wanting to be in one because I don't have the time (even though I do). I feel like the "friends" I've got simply use me for to give them answers etc. Then I have them turn their back on me.

I also end up with short but painful bursts of depression. I get very depressed about time, that the days and years go by too quickly (I'm not even an adult yet, this seems to be common in middle aged adults)?

The only real encouragement I get in my life right now is my YouTube channel, I have a growing amount of subscribers and I always get positive comments.

Apart from this, I have little to do with my time apart from going to the gym. What doesn't help and really angers me is when I see people post on social media pictures of themselves with their bfs/gfs.

Can someone just please help me?
    Thanks.l

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Hi all.

I have a feeling that I am unwanted somehow. Not by my family, but by other people. Like, "friends" and other relationships. I am struggling with a sexual relationship, I feel like no one particuarly wants me, but whenever I come round to considering a relationship, I feel guilty of wanting to be in one because I don't have the time (even though I do). I feel like the "friends" I've got simply use me for to give them answers etc. Then I have them turn their back on me.

I also end up with short but painful bursts of depression. I get very depressed about time, that the days and years go by too quickly (I'm not even an adult yet, this seems to be common in middle aged adults)?