Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone, at the moment i'm studying Maths, business and law in A levels. I'm in my first year however i would like to do Arabic a level aswell i have a basic understanding of it and have graduated (at gcse level) from arabic and islamic studies. I would like my previous teacher which i graduated from to teach me the specification in the A level however i'm not sure how would this work. Is it allowed? And also if i could then where would i take the exam and how?

(P.s i'm located in Birmingham uk)
    Thank you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Javadazad)
    Hello everyone, at the moment i'm studying Maths, business and law in A levels. I'm in my first year however i would like to do Arabic a level aswell i have a basic understanding of it and have graduated (at gcse level) from arabic and islamic studies. I would like my previous teacher which i graduated from to teach me the specification in the A level however i'm not sure how would this work. Is it allowed? And also if i could then where would i take the exam and how?

Thank you
    Are you Arab? Azad is a Persian name, no?
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    find an exam centre to enter privately, you will have to pay a fee of £100-200.

ReputationRep:

Thank you
    If you only have rudimentary knowledge in arabic to get good enough to get a decent grade at a level it would take a long time because the criteria is really hard insofar that natives have told me they had trouble with it

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Palmyra)
    Are you Arab? Azad is a Persian name, no?
    I'm half Arab and Pakistani. Azad Is derived from Persian and means free in Persian and other languages aswell.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by frankielogue)
    find an exam centre to enter privately, you will have to pay a fee of £100-200.
    Thank you!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Hirsty97)