Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello Hello

My name is Malak and I am a third year student studying Journalism and Media at Middlesex University.

I am the course ambassador for Media, Communication and Cultures. This includes courses such as Journalism, Journalism and Media, Creative Writing and English.

If you are looking to study any of these courses, let me know! I am more than happy to help.

I hope to hear from you soon!

ReputationRep:
    My week : 20-11-2016

What a productive week!

Last week was reading week, so to be back on schedule all busy and occupied, I honestly missed it.

This week I was getting ready for the National Demo happening this Saturday. We are marching the streets to say NO to Fees, NO to Debt and No to Cuts.

I had my first disseration meeting with my supervisor this week. A bit nerve racking but I'm honestly so excited for the journey that is ahead of me.

Stay posted, I will be posting an article on the demo and how well it went soon.

ReputationRep:
    My week : 27-11-2016

A lot has happened this week and I'm happy to say again, that it has been a very productive week.

This week I learnt that the UK has passed an extreme surveillance law. As an aspiring journalist, this is extremely worry! How can we protect our sources and protect those who wish to come forward with ground breaking stories?

I attended NUS Black Student conference this week. It was an absolute pleasure and experience to attend such a beautiful event. I got to meet students, delegates, FE national representatives who are passionate on speaking up on black people issues such as racism and discrimination. It was an eye opening experience and I got to learn more about a subject I wish to be more proactive in.

ReputationRep:
    My week

Hi everyone, I hope you have had a wonderful week!