Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a compSci student who started in September 2016 ask me anything

ReputationRep:
    Hey, i'm a computer science a level student, any tips on surviving it lol.
    I have a really crap teacher who literally tells us the topic of the day and expects us to go find out everything about it and doesn't really like tell us what we need to know of that topic and i've asked him to at least put questions up and we can go do some research and find the answers to them, that way we'll know what we need to know instead of finding useless information.
    I kind of have to teach myself, i reckon i could try and get through the theory myself and manage but the programming is the hardest for me. Any tips or advice?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by minionzzz)
    Hey, i'm a computer science a level student, any tips on surviving it lol.
    I have a really crap teacher who literally tells us the topic of the day and expects us to go find out everything about it and doesn't really like tell us what we need to know of that topic and i've asked him to at least put questions up and we can go do some research and find the answers to them, that way we'll know what we need to know instead of finding useless information.
    I kind of have to teach myself, i reckon i could try and get through the theory myself and manage but the programming is the hardest for me. Any tips or advice?
    YouTube and code accadamey

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by niteninja1)
    YouTube and code accadamey
    i use code academy, any specific youtubers?

ReputationRep:
    Hey, have you enjoyed the modules you've studied so far?

Also, is the maths easy or hard at Brunel?

ReputationRep:
    The modules are good in my opinion in the first year we are mixed with business computing students.

We have a module on business systems and creating systems for them