Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

false UCAS application report Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I go to this really bad school where the teacher just don't give a crap about anything so they don't properly check UCAS statements

The other day, I got rejected from a uni but another guy in my class got an offer, I had better predicted grades than him so I called the uni up an they said that they declined as I had a set of failed AS level grades from last year (I'm currently studying an IB so am submitting an IB application). This confused me because he also had failed A level grades.

I asked the other guy if he'd declared his failed AS level grades and he said no and seemed pretty happy as if he'd got away with murder or something. I'm like legit furious right now and also pretty pissed at my teacher for not checking his previous grades as well

does any1 have any idea how I can submit a complaint directly to ucas telling them that this person submitted an applicaition without declaring all his grades?

thankss

ReputationRep:
    The Uni will possibly catch up with him eventually - because the exam boards will supply them with all known grades for that person, which will obviously include the AS levels. However they may not spot the significance.

You might like to alert the Uni to this in advance, but of course I couldn't possibly suggest that.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by CharlesRaptor197)
    I go to this really bad school where the teacher just don't give a crap about anything so they don't properly check UCAS statements