Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,

Looking for some advice/suggestions. I am a Canadian, did my undergrad from the University of Toronto and have worked at a world-leading consulting firm for a few years after graduating. I am interested in pursuing law (2 year LLB) from the UK because I want the international experience. I don't mind doing conversion exams/Canadian LLM upon my return. But what would you guys suggest are the best options from below:

University of Birmingham
    University of Leeds
    University of Southampton
    University of York
    University of Exeter

My first choice is University of Bristol but if I don't get accepted can anyone recommend the best choices from above (and not so good ones) and/or rank based on prestige/education quality/student life/? How does University of Birmingham fare?

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    I'm an international student too and I applied for Undergrad Law (3 year LLB). Of your Uni's that you mentioned I visited Birmingham, Leeds and York in October 2016.

Birmingham: Loved the campus and the teaching staff are top notch. The campus is great because it's secluded in the sense that you get a campus feel, but after an 8 minute train ride you're back in the city. I have friends in the course now and they really feel the calibre of the professors and pretty much everyone involved is of a very high quality. I wanted Birmingham as my first choice as it's one of the Uni's that is recognised for Law, where I am living currently. It's a redbrick, Sutton13 school too meaning it's super well established in the U.K. I have an unconditional from them now and will be starting the programme this year.