Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

My exams are next week, beginning monday.

I have asked multiple times, as well as being in contact with A.L.S (additional learner support) with help in setting up these arrangements. they were set up no problems last year and I was given plenty of notice for each one.

This year however, there has been no contact at all, emails have been ignored, even from the woman at als who is trying to help me sort these issues out.

It has gotten to the weekend before the exams and there is just no word at all!

I will be complaining once this week is over, but is there any advice anyone can offer?

I had an argument with the course head before we broke up for xmas holidays, where she said "the college cant provide for your needs"

Based on the fact that they did last year, and the fact that the college was happy to take my money whilst knowing I was a disabled student, theyve just left me to just sit in an exam with other people. Which I have doctors and counsellors advice that this does absolutely destroy my ability to think at all.

Im worried the college will just mark my exam as a U if I refuse to go into the exam room.

HELP!!!
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.

Just quoting in Danny Dorito so she can move the thread if needed :wizard:
    Spoiler:
    Show
    (Original post by Danny Dorito)
    x
    • TSR Community Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SonoLuma)
    Hello,

My exams are next week, beginning monday.

I have asked multiple times, as well as being in contact with A.L.S (additional learner support) with help in setting up these arrangements. they were set up no problems last year and I was given plenty of notice for each one.