Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Rate my drawing pls :) Watch

ReputationRep:
    Okay so for context I just started watching Steven universe and I love it lol. I got really bored and have been drawing this on my phone and colouring it for an hour. I'm not very good at drawing but I'd like to improve this year Any tips? How is this bare in mind this is the first time I've drawn on my phone and I know some of its messy. Name:  ImageUploadedByStudent Room1483845477.656589.jpg
Views: 42
Size:  74.7 KB

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by em211997)
    Okay so for context I just started watching Steven universe and I love it lol. I got really bored and have been drawing this on my phone and colouring it for an hour. I'm not very good at drawing but I'd like to improve this year Any tips? How is this bare in mind this is the first time I've drawn on my phone and I know some of its messy. Name:  ImageUploadedByStudent Room1483845477.656589.jpg
Views: 42
Size:  74.7 KB

Posted from TSR Mobile
    It's alright for a beginner I'd say. To make your drawings come to 'life', try practicing drawing simple shapes such as circles, squares, cubes and such. Whenever you're drawing, rather than focusing on drawing line by line try using those shapes I've mentioned as an outline. I used to draw at least 5 pages of A4 of just shapes a day, and it improved my drawings quite quickly.

The more you practice that, the more you'll be able to see your drawing seem more realistic, and appear more dynamic (especially for cartoons). This video is an example:

ReputationRep:
    It's offensive.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kkboyk)