Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Heya, I'm sure this questions was asked around previously but I couldn't resist revisiting it again and i'm sure that i'm not the only one wondering.

I am currently studying BTEC Level 3 Engineering and predicted grades D*DD which allowed me to apply to Nottingham for Aerospace Engineering that coincidently requires just that. However, i've also applied to Coventry where the entry requirements are DDM which are somewhat lower.

My question is this , how much harder should I expect (if at all) the aerospace engineering course to be in those 2 universities?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by akofMark)
    Heya, I'm sure this questions was asked around previously but I couldn't resist revisiting it again and i'm sure that i'm not the only one wondering.

I am currently studying BTEC Level 3 Engineering and predicted grades D*DD which allowed me to apply to Nottingham for Aerospace Engineering that coincidently requires just that. However, i've also applied to Coventry where the entry requirements are DDM which are somewhat lower.

My question is this , how much harder should I expect (if at all) the aerospace engineering course to be in those 2 universities?
    This doesn't answer your question, but I went to an open day at Coventry for a talk on forensic science, the lecturer just spoke about himself for an hour, told us it's not about science (despite being a science degree), and came in with his trousers undone and covered in stains. I know each lecturer and course is different, but I didn't get the feeling I wanted to give over £9000 a year to these people.

If entry requirements are higher, the course is likely to be harder, which in my opinion means more detailed content and therefore better.
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

(Original post by Shan_non)