Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Was wondering what people are doing after uni.

I graduated psychology and have spent 5 months doing admin temp work. I feel humiliated, but I don't know what I want to do for a permanent job. The jobs I've applied for either don't put me forward or I fail the online tests or assessment centres, I feel like there is no hope for someone average at maths and shy at group assessments.

I'm thinking SEO or social research but I'm finding it hard looking for graduate programmes for the latter.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Laurenbb30)

I graduated psychology and have spent 5 months doing admin temp work. I feel humiliated, but I don't know what I want to do for a permanent job. The jobs I've applied for either don't put me forward or I fail the online tests or assessment centres, I feel like there is no hope for someone average at maths and shy at group assessments.

I'm thinking SEO or social research but I'm finding it hard looking for graduate programmes for the latter.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    I am, well I was in the same situation as you. I did temporary administration work after graduation but I have a permanent job elsewhere. You can't really complain about your 'humiliation' though because a lot of people are in a much worse situation that we are in right now.
    You say you are shy at group assessments. Well unfortunately in the world of work you need to be communicative as you are expected to work in a team.
    Does your current job involve customer service - are you constantly on the phones talking to customers? I am asking because most of my jobs in administration involved exactly that.