Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Incase anyone wondered so they can relate I am a 17 year old girl who has been self harming for 4 years my parents and school know and I am getting the most help I can. I am in my first year of sixth form.
    I told my teacher about my self harming, he has been my biology teacher for three years and we get along, he has not previously known. I told him because I felt like I was about to relapse and my school councillor was not in for the remainder of that term and I did not know who to talk to. When telling him he told me to see the doctor who have referred me to Camhs, it has taken a really long time for the referral to go through and I feel like I don't know who to talk to. My biology teacher sometimes holds me back at the end of the lesson to ask if I'm ok, but I just say yeah and leave. I feel like I can trust him but I don't want to say no and burst into tears. I feel like I need help, but I don't know where to get it?
    After coming back to school after Christmas, I feel like I have fallen back down, but my school councillor is back I don't know whether to speak to her, as she has been away for a long time, and has missed a lot like the referral to Camhs, I feel like she is going to be ashamed of me, or speak to my teacher who is easy to speak to but I don't want him to tell me to go and speak to the councillor as she is back now? I thought I should ask this on here as it's anonymous and it's easy for guidance.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tiger_123)
    Incase anyone wondered so they can relate I am a 17 year old girl who has been self harming for 4 years my parents and school know and I am getting the most help I can. I am in my first year of sixth form.