Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I am a year 2 student looking to choose a dissertation subject, and I have found one that sounds very interesting, however there is one component of the project I am unsure of - part of the project is to explore why antibiotics are prescribed differently in the UK.

I have researched this, and have found nothing on the internet explaining any differences in the prescription of antibiotics in the UK. This project seems very interesting and I would like to choose it, however wondered if anybody could possibly shed some light on the subject so I can do some research before committing to the project.

Thanks in advance.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    You haven't really explained what info you have about this aspect of the project. I think you're assuming that it means that antibiotics are prescribed differently in different parts of the UK but I think it means that you will be looking at how antibiotics are prescribed in the UK compared to other countries. Once that is clarified you may have more luck working out what you will be doing.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alleycat393)
    You haven't really explained what info you have about this aspect of the project. I think you're assuming that it means that antibiotics are prescribed differently in different parts of the UK but I think it means that you will be looking at how antibiotics are prescribed in the UK compared to other countries. Once that is clarified you may have more luck working out what you will be doing.
    Hi,