Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Recently I got an offer from Nottingham for Computer Science.
    I'm currently studying A level Mathematics alongside a BTEC Extended diploma in IT. However my offer did not take the A level Math into account and instead said I have to get a "D*D*D*".
    Due to my performance last year the maximum grade I can achieve on the BTEC is D*D*D, (one grade lower than the offer).
    I am quite worried about this. I wish my A level Maths was considered ? If I achieve a D*D*D along with a grade (say) C or B at A level will I still be accepted?
    It surprises me that they didn't mention this in the offer.
    I've made an enquiry via email more than a week ago now and have not heard anything back, should I still even be considering Nottingham?
    I'm nervous about this since this university was my favorite out of the 5 choices.
    Now it might be impossible for me to get in

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tom__)
    Recently I got an offer from Nottingham for Computer Science.
    I'm currently studying A level Mathematics alongside a BTEC Extended diploma in IT. However my offer did not take the A level Math into account and instead said I have to get a "D*D*D*".
    Due to my performance last year the maximum grade I can achieve on the BTEC is D*D*D, (one grade lower than the offer).
    I am quite worried about this. I wish my A level Maths was considered ? If I achieve a D*D*D along with a grade (say) C or B at A level will I still be accepted?
    It surprises me that they didn't mention this in the offer.
    I've made an enquiry via email more than a week ago now and have not heard anything back, should I still even be considering Nottingham?
    I'm nervous about this since this university was my favorite out of the 5 choices.
    Now it might be impossible for me to get in
    Hiya,