Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, I've applied for adult nursing and honestly I'm not completely confident that I'm going to be able to achieve the grades for entry. My predicted grades are AAB. I'm currently studying Biology, psychology & English language, and I am struggling I'm finding a levels very difficult

The uni with the highest grade requirements I have applied to is ABB and the lowest BBC, never mind the high entry requirements I'm questioning whether I'll be able to achieve the BBC. Do you guys have any effective revision tips? Also what is going through UCAS extra and clearing like? Any tips for using those too?

I feel like if I receive an unconditional offer it would obviously take a lot of weight off my shoulders but I don't think it's all that common. Has anyone received unconditional for nursing?

Thanks youuu
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by beccacylx)
    Hey guys, I've applied for adult nursing and honestly I'm not completely confident that I'm going to be able to achieve the grades for entry. My predicted grades are AAB. I'm currently studying Biology, psychology & English language, and I am struggling I'm finding a levels very difficult

The uni with the highest grade requirements I have applied to is ABB and the lowest BBC, never mind the high entry requirements I'm questioning whether I'll be able to achieve the BBC. Do you guys have any effective revision tips? Also what is going through UCAS extra and clearing like? Any tips for using those too?

I feel like if I receive an unconditional offer it would obviously take a lot of weight off my shoulders but I don't think it's all that common. Has anyone received unconditional for nursing?

Thanks youuu
    Universities are unlikely to make unconditional offers for nursing to applicants still taking their A levels.