Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello!

Welcome to my Grow Your Grades 2017 thread! Last year I entered my own thread into GYG 2016, and I guess I'm here again! Nice to talk again!

I'm currently studying for my AS exams at an independent sixth form. These AS subjects are:
    • English Langauge and Literature
    • History
    • Philosophy
    • Psychology
    • Core Maths in Context

I'm aiming to get no lower than B's in each subject (although, the grades I really want are A's!) Last year, my thread actually really helped in motivating me to revise, so here I am, trying to achieve the same - but to a higher effect.

Good luck to everyone! Grow your grades as much as you can!

-Kyle

ReputationRep:
    Those are great subjects!!! Last year I did English Literature and English Language as separate subjects, and Psychology too. What's the English Language side of the course like? Best of luck x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lovegoodjpg)
    Those are great subjects!!! Last year I did English Literature and English Language as separate subjects, and Psychology too. What's the English Language side of the course like? Best of luck x
    Hey! Well, the course is obviously mixing the two, so we do one book and one collection of poems in the Literature side, but on the Language side we study an anthology of non-fiction texts. These texts are things like football commentaries and charity adverts and even a twitterfeed! We just study them linguistically in lieu of literary study!

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone!

It's been a while. This is because last week was mock week, and after that torment of hell, I decided to take a break from school work for a little while (until I officially started lessons again). Well, that was yesterday. I've got a few of my mock results back already, but I'll let you guys know the final grades when I actually have them all!