Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying first year Maths at uni however I am resitting for the second time. I failed the first time around because I didn't put enough effort in plain and simple, I spent too much time drinking and not enough time studying... second time around I was on course to pass, but then broke my wrist right before the summer exams, meaning i couldn't sit them, I then went through lots of appeals etc. And the best they could offer me was another go at first year which I accepted. Even though I love it here and have got loads of good mates something doesn't feel right this year and modules that I have found easy in previous years are suddenly much more difficult. I am very tempted to drop out but (a) I don't know how to go about finding a career in my prefered field without a degree.
    And (b) I am don't want the stigma of being a university drop-out...
    I really don't know whether dropping out would by right for atm. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    It depends on how you want to think about it, I am only in my first year, having done a foundation year before, due to rubbish a levels, however managed to get into kings for physics now though. Its tough for me too, probably like most people, but I try to think of it this way, when I had a part-time job, did I enjoy it?