Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm an American hoping to attend university in England. Durham is my top choice so far. Only issue is that they do not have an ice rink or an ice hockey team in the area. Due to circumstances, I am limited in the types of sports I can play. Ice hockey is one of the only ones and I've been playing for 13 years so far, so being able to continue playing is pretty important to me. Anyways, the closest rink (I believe) is in Whitley Bay. I was wondering the following...

Does Durham have an ice hockey club or players that play out of there? If so, how would I go about finding them?

Is taking the train from Durham to Whitely Bay there economical?

Have you or any of your friends at Durham played ice hockey or have experience that could possibly help me out?

Thanks and peace

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by icehockeyolive)
    I'm an American hoping to attend university in England. Durham is my top choice so far. Only issue is that they do not have an ice rink or an ice hockey team in the area. Due to circumstances, I am limited in the types of sports I can play. Ice hockey is one of the only ones and I've been playing for 13 years so far, so being able to continue playing is pretty important to me. Anyways, the closest rink (I believe) is in Whitley Bay. I was wondering the following...

Does Durham have an ice hockey club or players that play out of there? If so, how would I go about finding them?

Is taking the train from Durham to Whitely Bay there economical?

Have you or any of your friends at Durham played ice hockey or have experience that could possibly help me out?

Thanks and peace