The Student Room Group

Chemistry 2017 IGCSE January paper.

How did everyone find the Chemistry 2017 IGCSE Paper 1 exam ? I found it difficult. Anyone else find it difficult too ?
I sat the exam this January. I found it ok but i don't really judge exams very well! Does anyone have an unofficial mark scheme?
Yeah the exam was diffult ;( I wonder what's on paper 2
I just did my mocks for Chemistry AQA IGCSE and they were both called 'Jan 2017'.
There was a 6 marker on making salts, and at the end questions about equilibrium - that's all I can remeber from paper 1 right now...
Did we do the same paper as you guys then despite our exam being internal, or was yours different?
Original post by Study9
How did everyone find the Chemistry 2017 IGCSE Paper 1 exam ? I found it difficult. Anyone else find it difficult too ?

Did you do Edexcel or AQA
Reply 5
I did edexcel. I hope paper 2 is easier. But because im new to igcse i dont understand what is the difference between paper 1 and paper 2 (apart from how many hours it is). I only started revising the igcse syllabus 3 weeks ago because at my school im doing gcse and not igcse.
Original post by Study9
I did edexcel. I hope paper 2 is easier. But because im new to igcse i dont understand what is the difference between paper 1 and paper 2 (apart from how many hours it is). I only started revising the igcse syllabus 3 weeks ago because at my school im doing gcse and not igcse.

http://qualifications.pearson.com/content/dam/pdf/International%20GCSE/Chemistry/2011/Specification%20and%20sample%20assessments/9780997864786_INT_GCSE_CHEM_SPECSAMS_ISS5_comb.PDF

If you read through the specification, it tells you what is included in Paper 2. Hope this helps!
Original post by Study9

Paper 1 (1.5 hrs) is the normal paper and paper 2 (1 hr) is the more How Science Works based paper i.e. more analysing graphs and experiments.