Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi.

I'm currently in my last year of what we in Denmark call "Folkeskolen". It is compulsory education which lasts from the ages 6-15 and it has quite a broad range of subjects. My question is, how important will my final grades be if I want to study at Imperial/Oxbridge? I'm currently prospectively looking at an average grade of A- if translated directly. However, it is worth noting that I am one of the very select few who have achieved this average.

Additionally, I will be attending a technical high school from age 16-19 - in of which I expect my grades to improve even more (I started 8th grade with an average of B-).

Thanks for your taking some time out of your day to read this.

*Sorry for the grammatical error in the title of thread.

Sincerely,

Joachim

ReputationRep:
    More important than you think but less important than some say

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by XtrJ)
    More important than you think but less important than some say
    I am not sure what to make of this

I think I understand where you are going with it, but could you maybe evaluate a little bit more?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Joachim Sand)
    I am not sure what to make of this

I think I understand where you are going with it, but could you maybe evaluate a little bit more?
    Get the best possible grades you can, dont procrastinate, dont regret anything

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by XtrJ)
    Get the best possible grades you can, dont procrastinate, dont regret anything