Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a year 11 student choosing my A levels and a little bit stuck. I'm definitely going for subjects that would increase my chances of getting on/help me with a psychology course at university. I've been thinking psychology, biology, maths and further maths, but I was wondering if English literature would be more helpful than further maths in being variation and an essay based subject? Or would English even be better than biology?
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.

Just quoting in Danny Dorito so she can move the thread if needed :wizard:
    Spoiler:
    Show
    (Original post by Danny Dorito)
    x

ReputationRep:
    No, those are pretty good.

Maths will help you with the statistics - no need to go further though unless you're really keen for maths. Biology will help you with the biological/biopsychology aspects.

Maybe health and social care or sociology - they would both crossover with psychology.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by cynosure15)
    I'm a year 11 student choosing my A levels and a little bit stuck. I'm definitely going for subjects that would increase my chances of getting on/help me with a psychology course at university. I've been thinking psychology, biology, maths and further maths, but I was wondering if English literature would be more helpful than further maths in being variation and an essay based subject? Or would English even be better than biology?
    That is the best combination really, you can swap further maths for anything and it won't really make much difference. I wouldn't take english literature if your not really interested in it - I found that it takes the most time and can be quite tiresome if your not too interested!