Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I studied Maths with Computer science and left after my second year. I took a year out to work and applied in September to universities . I applied for a Computer Science degree and received an unconditional offer for a foundation year rather than the first year entry.
    My grades are bellow entry requirements however considering my A levels are all relevant and I have studied in a relevant degree I would have thought I would be qualified enough.
    Looking at the module list nearly 100% of what will be studying would be repeating previous studied topics.
    I will do the foundation year if necessary as the degree is the perfect for what I want to do. I was wondering if it is worth contacting the university and appealing the to go straight to first year?
    In addition to my worries that the year would be a waste funding the extra year would be an issue considering I only have 2 years worth of student fiance available to me.
    On the university website it does mention they tend to offer foundation years to students who have a gap in their education.

Not sure if this is something anyone else has dealt with but any insight would be appreciated.

My A levels are Maths, Further Maths and Physics.
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Did you apply for a course with a foundation year instead of a regular 3-year degree?

If yes, you might want to rectify that on your application.