Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Any advice is appreciated.

I have been accepted to Glasgow and Bristol for the two year law degree. My situation is a little unique as I am Canadian in his mid forties with a family. I currently work in the tax field (Tax Manager) of a large company here in Canada and am considering staying in the UK once my degree is completed and pursuing a career in tax law (I have a UK passport). Would Glasgow or Bristol be a better location to jump start a career in tax law? If I was required to move to London, which university would have a more favourable rating? Thanks in advance for any responses.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Although I'm by no means an expert on either course, you need to check whether one is based on English Law and the other Scottish Law, and how that might impact your ability to work in the profession in either country.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Glasgow for Scots Law, Bristol for England & Wales Law.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Oddcod)
    Any advice is appreciated.

I have been accepted to Glasgow and Bristol for the two year law degree. My situation is a little unique as I am Canadian in his mid forties with a family. I currently work in the tax field (Tax Manager) of a large company here in Canada and am considering staying in the UK once my degree is completed and pursuing a career in tax law (I have a UK passport). Would Glasgow or Bristol be a better location to jump start a career in tax law? If I was required to move to London, which university would have a more favourable rating? Thanks in advance for any responses.