Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello!

I am starting a 'grow your grades' topic to set myself targets and hopefully do well in my A level exams this year. I am planning on studying International Relations and Politics at University...

This year I am studying Politics, English Literature and History.

AS Grades:

Politics: B
    English Literature: C
    History: C
    Photography: C

I was quite happy with my grades last year but, I decided to drop Photography to focus on and improve my grades in my other subjects.

These are the Universities I have applied to and my offers:

I am currently deciding which to firm and insurance

Sussex: AAA/ABB if firm
    Southampton: BBB
    Portsmouth: BBC
    Exeter: AAA
    Bristol: ABB

MOCK EXAM RESULTS:

Politics: A
    History: A
    Literature: D

I'll try and keep you updated on my progress, revision techniques and that kind of stuff... :hippie:

ReputationRep:
    Today's revision tip:

#1: Schedule:bee:

Try and set yourself targets for revision each day. Currently I'm attempting to revise an hour for each subject everyday, totaling 3 hours of revision per day and 21 hours a week outside lesson time. Before starting each revision sessionset yourself certain goals of what you would like to achieve. Preferably set yourself these goals the night before and then you will know what to pack if you are revising at your school or college and you will not spend any of your free periods or designated time procrastinating :crast:. Think about what topics you haven't studied or revised in a while and refresh them with new and summarised notes. Or perhaps you could consolidate what you have recently learned into a new format so that you are sure you understand the key concepts.