Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

is 5 hours revision a day enough to get BBC at a-level? Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    hey
    i am studying french, psychology and sociology at a level. (and epq). i need to get BBC for my dream uni. i got CDE at as level but none of those count to my overall grade. i didn't revise a lot for those. if i start now, and revise 5 hours a day until may/june, will that be enough to get me the grades? any advice is really appreciated, thanks!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by aliceronson)
    hey
    i am studying french, psychology and sociology at a level. (and epq). i need to get BBC for my dream uni. i got CDE at as level but none of those count to my overall grade. i didn't revise a lot for those. if i start now, and revise 5 hours a day until may/june, will that be enough to get me the grades? any advice is really appreciated, thanks!!
    Yes. You don't need to study that HARD, but rather study smarter so that you are spending time more efficiently. Plan out your revision carefully, and also ensure you're taking breaks and do LOTS of past papers.

ReputationRep:
    Overkill

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    don't study hard.. study smart.. look at your weaknesses. in french for example, is it vocab, grammar essay writing?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Lay-Z)
    Yes, however depending on your IQ (seems yours might be on the low side) you may/may not need to do more
    what gives you the idea i have a low IQ? thanks for the compliment

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Hassan2578)
    don't study hard.. study smart.. look at your weaknesses. in french for example, is it vocab, grammar essay writing?
    yes i really need to look more on what i score lowest in and work on that. thank you!

ReputationRep: