Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi ladies and gents. I am an international student here since sept. 2016 and not very used to the UK's way of submitting works. I would be grateful if you can offer me any advice on my situation.

Before the questions, I beg you to take some time to look at some facts(which I confirmed) for your reference.
    Name:  312.jpg
Views: 43
Size:  190.6 KB
    Fact 1. We are required to submit our work to BOTH bart(this system) and turnitin before the deadline.
    Fact 2. It is our department's rule that any late submissions would result the marks to be capped at 50.
    Fact 3. The dean of the department repetitively stressed to us that we are strongly advised to submit to Bart and Turnitin at least 3 hours before the deadline to leave time to address the potential problems.
    Fact 4. The dean also has us informed that any reasons of computers or systems failure are not to be used as an excuse for mitigation.
    Fact 5. I used one of the 4 pdf writers that the university recommended (in fact the only one that works on my computer system) to transfer my doc to pdf.
    Fact 6. I attempted to submit the pdf to this system exactly 3 hours before the deadline. And the system told me that it has a problem recognizing the pdf and that I should have it "rewritten".
    Fact 7. I attempted several times and failed. So I telephoned the Student Information Desk for help, as I had been advised if this happened.
    Fact 8. I waited a long time and got no answer. So I hurried to the department office.
    Fact 9. The lady at the office told me to use a different PDF writer instead, apart from the 4 recommended.
    Fact 10. I hurried back to dorm. And tried a couple of writers I used before but they did not work.