Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently in year 9 and about to choose my options for GCSE, but I'm not quite sure which science course to choose. You see, I am an extremely bright student and am aiming high in life ( I'd like to study medicine at university and become an anesthetist consultant when I'm older ). I'm in the top set science in my school and they're offering us combined ( triple, double science ) but also separate science. I was just wondering which path would be right for me to take, because I've asked my teacher which one would be better to take but I never get a straight answer ( she likes to waffle on). I'd like to know what would be best for me. Thank you xX

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by xxxhazalxxx1)
    I am currently in year 9 and about to choose my options for GCSE, but I'm not quite sure which science course to choose. You see, I am an extremely bright student and am aiming high in life ( I'd like to study medicine at university and become an anesthetist consultant when I'm older ). I'm in the top set science in my school and they're offering us combined ( triple, double science ) but also separate science. I was just wondering which path would be right for me to take, because I've asked my teacher which one would be better to take but I never get a straight answer ( she likes to waffle on). I'd like to know what would be best for me. Thank you xX
    Hiya,

Is the exam board aqa? I did aqa triple science which was 1 paper for each science and each paper was worth 1 GCSE. Most of friends did double science which was 2 papers, worth 2 GCSEs in total and each paper was a mixture of all the sciences. What is separate science?

ReputationRep:
    I did OCR separate sciences. We did the exact same exams as the people doing double award, but then we had 3 extra exams at the end (one on B7, one on C7 and one on P7).