Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys,

I am writing here in despair because my circumstances are....well, not good. Here it goes.

I study in Scotland, so on 4 year degree program. I am in final year doing informatics degree and started off in not so good way.

Firstly, I was assigned a final project that I barely was interested in but it was better than most other projects there that totally were either over my head, I had not prereqs or were simply not interesting. This semester I had mostly coursework based courses and they were very demanding. Most people wasted countless hours on them. In mid November, I got sick physically and that made me fall into depression that I thought I could manage but failed. I hoped to recoup back home over Christmas but ended up going to doctors and they advised to look into addressing the issues first before continuing university.

I contacted my personal tutor to meet up as soon as possible but I truly don't want to stop my studies. The one thing that drags me down is the project and I have until end of match to finish it. But it is humongous and difficult, hence I beleive my work will be very poor.

I don't really know what to do because I finished 3rd year with 82% avg but fallen ill this semester and lost all my drive due to depression. I theoretically could still get a good degree even with poor project but as far as I know, failing project is a condition to not let you graduate. But I will check. I plan to get over 80% from other 80 credits of courses, project is 40 for a total of 120, so even with very poor mark on the project, I can still get a low first or strong 2:1.

I am really in cloudy mood right now, having already job offer lined up from internship but my health failing me at most important time. Could you guys provide some advice?

ReputationRep: