Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Biology: Have I made a terrible mistake? What are my options now? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi!

Firstly, I would like to apologise if anything in this doesn't make sense. If you need anything clarifying please just ask. If I'm honest, I am an emotional wreck right now. I am so scared and have no idea what to do.

I am a first-year student who started sixth form in September. I want to go to university to study adult nursing and then go on to become a nurse. I am not academic in the slightest and there is not one single subject I'm good at. At best, I'm average at one or two subjects but there is nothing I excel at. I chose biology, psychology and sociology A-Level. I am average at psychology and sociology getting mostly Bs and the odd A. However, I just can't do biology. I revise on a Saturday and Sunday for about 8 hours a day (with regular breaks) and then again throughout the week. I make Cornell notes, do past papers, past exam questions, mind maps, flash cards, make audio notes and listen to them, teach it to friends, write key facts on post-it notes and stick them on my wall, watch youtube tutorials, go to college extra sessions 4 times a week, ask friends to re-explain topics and NOTHING WORKS.

I am so frustrated and I hate myself so much for not being able to do this course. Honestly, I don't think anything has made me hate myself more than this. I really want to understand so bad and since the start of college have given it everything I have and have revised from the beginning. Even when I think I understand a topic, when I try past exam questions I get them all wrong.