Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I was 17 when I applied & got the job and it was all fine up until an incident before one of my supervisors and a customer occurred, as I was a key witness, I had to write in enough detail which led to the supervisor being suspended. However, one of my other supervisors started being really really rude to me after and called me "little miss A* in English" and also stated that he had read my incident report. However, after I text him to ask when my shift was, I was shocked that I received no replies whatsoever due to the store not telling me about my shifts, I left it because my terms of engagement states there could be weeks of no work therefore as it was my first job and I am studying A levels that I have to cater for 5 days a week, I was unaware that I had to jump through certain hoops. I genuinely thought that I had been sacked because of the incident report upon the letter arriving to my house. I then made a greviance and was astonished that the shop said I had made myself unavailable. I thought it would be okay and they would apologise but afterwards Human Resources contacted me and said that it was my fault and I was to blame for the fact that my shifts weren't given to me, they also claimed that they didn't see why I didn't turn up to the store which was well over half an hour away from my home, I am in sixthform 5 days a week and alongside that, always seem to have never ending essays etc. They also said I was taught how to use the app on my induction which was not the case whatsoever. So I appealed against the outcome. Upon my appeal hearing, I was horrified at the way they spoke to me in comparison to how they spoke to me when I was accompanied by my mother. They blamed me, mocked me and even said that being called miss A* should be regarded as a compliment!!! Err not in the context it was said in. They said they tried to contact you to which I refuted by saying ther