Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a final year BEng Chemical Engineering student, I've applied for Msc Advanced Chemical engineering at Imperial and currently I'm on a lower first (73.1%) ... I have no work experience ! Is it likely that they will accept me ? Their requirements state that you have to get a higher 2:1 or 1st class, but I've heard a lot of people saying that if you don't have an average of 75% and above, Imperial won't even consider you... I hope it's not true

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by KayKakes)
    I'm a final year BEng Chemical Engineering student, I've applied for Msc Advanced Chemical engineering at Imperial and currently I'm on a lower first (73.1%) ... I have no work experience ! Is it likely that they will accept me ? Their requirements state that you have to get a higher 2:1 or 1st class, but I've heard a lot of people saying that if you don't have an average of 75% and above, Imperial won't even consider you... I hope it's not true
    Hi,

Did you get an offer from Imperial? I'm considering applying next year but I wanna know how strict they are on the grade entry requirements. Do you know anyone who got in with a high 2:1?

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

I am in the same position. I am currently on a 2:1 but I have some great industrial experience. But I want to know if it is even worth me applying? Did you get an offer from imperial in the end?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sabrina09)
    Hey,

I am in the same position. I am currently on a 2:1 but I have some great industrial experience. But I want to know if it is even worth me applying? Did you get an offer from imperial in the end?
    Yes I ended up getting an offer .

ReputationRep:
    Congrats!!

So would you recommend I apply if im on a high 2:1 and not a first? What do you think my chances are? Also did you have an interview?

ReputationRep:
    Hey, what is chemical engineering like?

ReputationRep: