Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've received (conditional) offers from both Neacstle University and the University of Sheffield to study History(V100). I'm a EU student so I do not have the slightest idea abut the unis the cities etc. Any help would be appreciated! Thank you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AnyaSt)
    I've received (conditional) offers from both Neacstle University and the University of Sheffield to study History(V100). I'm a EU student so I do not have the slightest idea abut the unis the cities etc. Any help would be appreciated! Thank you
    http://www.thecompleteuniversityguid...1340&s=History

http://www.thecompleteuniversityguid...1291&i=1340&s=

http://www.thecompleteuniversityguide.co.uk/newcastle/

http://www.thecompleteuniversityguide.co.uk/sheffield/

ReputationRep:
    Which one offers the course you most like?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Those are both amazing cities.. I studied in Sheffield so I'm biased but EVERYONE who's been a student in Sheffield loved it. Sheffield is the #1 city for students remaining there after they graduate.. I believe that statistic is called "student retention rate" .

One other thing I should mention is that England is a country of many strange accents (if you've only heard proper English speakers like politicians, actors and newscasters) you're gonna have a slightly difficult time learning the Sheffield (Yorkshire) accent but I guarantee you will not even be able to understand the Newcastle (Geordie) accent, even English people have trouble understanding the Geordies most of the time

ReputationRep:

Thank you so much

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ageshallnot)
    Which one offers the course you most like?

Posted from TSR Mobile