Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello! I am an American high school student applying to study Film Studies at the undergraduate level in the UK. I used WhatUni to help me make my choices, because I was able to input my AP exam scores as tariff points to figure out which schools I can get in to. I've chosen my five, but I'm just scared that I'm applying to unis that I won't be happy at, or I'll regret that I applied to the 5 that I did.

I'm applying to Bangor, Glasgow, South Wales, Royal Holloway, and Queen Mary. I really wanted to apply to Warwick and Southampton, but they're both very expensive (and I have considered the fact that Royal Holloway is expensive).

I'm applying to my five choices because I can most likely get in based off my tariff, their cost and cost of living, and their ranking on The Guardian's league table for media studies.

I was wondering if anyone would be able to just calm my mind about my choices. I'm just scared that they're not where I want to be going.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by dancingmunchkin)
    Hello! I am an American high school student applying to study Film Studies at the undergraduate level in the UK. I used WhatUni to help me make my choices, because I was able to input my AP exam scores as tariff points to figure out which schools I can get in to. I've chosen my five, but I'm just scared that I'm applying to unis that I won't be happy at, or I'll regret that I applied to the 5 that I did.

I'm applying to Bangor, Glasgow, South Wales, Royal Holloway, and Queen Mary. I really wanted to apply to Warwick and Southampton, but they're both very expensive (and I have considered the fact that Royal Holloway is expensive).

I'm applying to my five choices because I can most likely get in based off my tariff, their cost and cost of living, and their ranking on The Guardian's league table for media studies.