Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:

Hey! It's Aisha here, I'm currently a Year 12 student doing my AS Levels. I don't plan on completing the A Levels since I'm going for a Foundation Programme/Pathway entry in the 3 universities I've directly applied to.

[This thread is a Grow Your Grades 2017 entry.]

Academic background
    9 IGCSE
    Spoiler:
    Show

(Edexcel) Geography A*
    (Edexcel) Maths A*
    (Edexcel) English Literature A
    (Edexcel) Biology A
    (Edexcel) Business Studies A
    (Edexcel) Economics A
    (Cambridge) Design & Technology A
    (Cambridge) First Language English B
    (Edexcel) Physics B

Currently taking 3 IALs and 1 GCE
    Spoiler:
    Show

(Edexcel) Business Studies
    (Edexcel) Maths with Stats S1 and Core 12 C12
    (Edexcel) Biology
    (Edexcel) Design & Technology (Graphic Products) GCE

More about me
    Spoiler:
    Show

I look forward to furthering my studies down a Business Studies or Business Management path since I want to open my very own business.
    I'm Malaysian but I live in Qatar, a Middle Eastern country.
    Music gets me through everything. I listen to mostly R&B, hiphop, indie and jazz. My faves include Amy Winehouse, DEAN, DNCE and Arctic Monkeys.
    I run a blog for fun based on pictures that, when put collectively, match each other, which can be found here!
    I'm very interested in art, psychology, photography and journalism. At one point in my life, I've even planned on being an artist, a psychologist or a photojournalist.

Targets I want to achieve during GYG2017!
    Get AAAA for my AS Levels
    Secure a seat in a university Foundation Programme for academic year starting September 2017

Universities I've applied to
    University of Warwick - offer: 3Cs for AS Levels, including Maths
    University of Northampton - offer: unconditionally accepted once visa forms are submitted