Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi and welcome to my grow your grades thread! 😊
    I made one of these towards the end of last year but never got wrong to posting on it (oops) so hopefully this one is more of a success.
    But first, who am I?
    I'm currently a year 12 student studying: Biology, Chemistry and Psychology. My target for all three is a B but, I'm aiming for A*AA
    For my GCSEs I achieved: 6 As 2Bs 1C and 2 Ds.
    Currently, no one in my family has been to university but, I hope to change that soon 😊
    Thanks for reading (if anyone has been) and here it goes!

ReputationRep:
    So I didn't really do anything this morning as I can never really revise properly in the morning but, so far this afternoon I've done: a chemistry pastpaper (only on what we've done so far so not entire paper) and got 87%; and I've done biology notes on: the human breathing system; the gas exchange surface of insects and gas exchanges surfaces in multi-cellular organisms Name:  IMG_0169.jpg
Views: 26
Size:  507.2 KB

ReputationRep:
    God I'm so bad at updating these oops. 😅
    Anyway since I last posted I got my mock results back and they weren't that good. I got a B in psychology, D in chemistry and an E in biology (3 marks off a D). The chemistry and biology are both bad but, they are an improvement. I need to get them both up to a C this next half term. Any tips?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ChemGeek16)
    God I'm so bad at updating these oops. 😅
    Anyway since I last posted I got my mock results back and they weren't that good. I got a B in psychology, D in chemistry and an E in biology (3 marks off a D). The chemistry and biology are both bad but, they are an improvement. I need to get them both up to a C this next half term. Any tips?